News & Events

Тhe Winners of the 25th Gabrovo Biennial

From 39 artworks by 37 artists selected by Diana Campbell Betancourt, Luca Lo Pinto and Yung Ma, the winners are:

Golden Aesop Grand Prix in Contemporary Art section

Dasha + Zhanar (Daria Pugachova and Zhanar Bereketova) from Ukraine and Russia

For Stones - performance, video documentation

Gabrovo Award for Emerging artist

Denys Shantar from Ukraine

For Wannabe Slav, appliques with found/collected fabrics

Honorable Mention

Ellinor Aurora Aasgaard from Norway

For Missed Connections, animation film

From 81 cartoons by 69 cartoonists selected by Anne Derenne, Alla Georgieva, António Antunes, Niels Bo Bojesen and Rayma Suprani, the winners are:

Golden Aesop Grand Prix in Cartoons section

Ivaylo Tsvetkov from Bulgaria

Untitled, pastel, gouache

Cartoon Award

Oleksy Kustovsky from Ukraine

Sower, mixed media